Japanese scene in a frame

My first craft project!!!

When I did the first Kokeshi I thought about creating an scene with Japanese details. This is the result of that idea:

I started with an empty box (size: 30cm x 19cm x 4cm)

I removed all wood tablets from inside the box, and varnished it twice. I bought a paper with some gold details for the background and also some tree/birds/flowers sticks:

And once the background was done, just needed some felt for the grass and add the amigurumis: two Kokeshi dolls and the lanterns.

I am pretty happy with the result, it is my first craft project!!!

Leave a Reply

